Hello from Anfi del Mar, Gran Canaria

The view from our apartment garden

After all the concern about not being able to leave Mr Jarvis Cockapoo last week, he recovered enough for our eldest’s plan to swing into action. Both the hound & the adult child are doing splendidly! The youngest should be taking over on Wednesday evening.

I collected the four Hermescence travel sizes at the airport on the way out here & for downloading the app got an extra 5% off! If you’re travelling & can order ahead I recommend it!

Mr JC at the beach last year but no more fish & chips for him

Whilst mucking out the glory hole under the stairs last week & found some handbags that had been put away. They hadn’t been used again during the plague years & had been “forgotten” about. They had items in them. The usual tissues, mints & now dry ballpoint pens, but a couple had treasure in them. The Irregular Choice Cat bag held the long lost d’Orsay La Dandy pour Femme & at the very bottom of the saddle bag I found the perfect holiday scent in the form of 4160Tuesdays Lemon Sherbet.

Rare as rocking horse poop d’Orsay La Dandy

So what have I been wearing with five perfume choices? Either Osmanthe Yunnan or Lemon Sherbet. Both refreshing for me, yet unintrusive to others. In the heat here, even in the evening anything punchy would be too much.

Normal service should resume next week. I have a series planned that I hope we will all enjoy.

About alityke

Dog loving, fragrance fiend. Started to miss writing so got on with writing this after 10 years of procrastination! Collaborate? Contact alityke@hotmail.com or Alityke on IG
This entry was posted in Fragrances, Hermes, Holidays, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hello from Anfi del Mar, Gran Canaria

  1. rickyrebarco says:

    What a lovely place! I’ve been to mainland Spain, but not the Canary Islands. Enjoy all the fresh fish and beautiful scenery!

  2. Nose Prose says:

    Glad the pooch has recovered and you are enjoying your holiday! Great perfume choices.

  3. Flaconneur says:

    I see palm trees, so all can’t be bad. Very glad that Mr Jarvis Cockapoo is on the road to recovery. Hidden treasures are so much fun. I’m one of those who has to empty out their luggage the minute I get home. I’ve never found anything as interesting as perfume hidden away. Safe travels, Alityke!

  4. Love the Hermnès 15ml travels. Perfect size. What else did you get? Sorry if I missed you say it elsewhere.
    Have fun.

    Portia xx

  5. alityke says:

    I got Ambre Narguile, Rose Ikebana & Cuir d’Ange as well as the Osmanthe Yunnan.
    We weather in the UK is so cold & wet I’ve had to put them away until it warms up a bit. Blossoms are out but it’s late & looking very drab x

  6. Glad to know you got to go on your trip! And you smell fabulous, of course.

Leave a comment